Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester United's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Manchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 5 4 35 12
Away 21 10 5 6 35 24
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 22 10 10 70 36
Click here to view Manchester United's complete league history View Manchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 ASTON VILLA H League W 4-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1985 Ipswich Town A League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Arsenal A League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Nottingham Forest A League W 3-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1985 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Manchester City A League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 West Bromwich Albion A League W 5-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1985 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 Leicester City A League L 0-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Aston Villa A League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1985 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 Everton A League L 1-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 Oxford United A League W 3-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 2-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 02 Feb 1986 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sun 09 Feb 1986 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1986 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1986 Southampton A League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 19 Mar 1986 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 EVERTON H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 Coventry City A League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 1986 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 13 Apr 1986 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 1986 Newcastle United A League W 4-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 0-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 LEICESTER CITY H League W 4-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table