Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester United's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Manchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 7 6 26 17
Away 24 10 3 11 29 37
Neutral 4 2 2 0 9 7
Total 49 20 12 17 64 61
Click here to view Manchester United's complete league history View Manchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 ARSENAL H League W 4-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1989 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1989 Derby County A League L 0-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1989 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 Everton A League L 2-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 MILLWALL H League W 5-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1989 Portsmouth A League Cup W 3-2 Fratton Park     Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1989 Manchester City A League L 1-5 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1989 PORTSMOUTH H League Cup D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats  
Manchester United won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 14 Oct 1989 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 Coventry City A League W 4-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1989 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League Cup L 0-3 Old Trafford     Stats  
Sat 28 Oct 1989 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 12 Nov 1989 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1989 Luton Town A League W 3-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1989 CHELSEA H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 03 Dec 1989 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1989 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1989 Liverpool A League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1989 Aston Villa A League L 0-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 Wimbledon A League D 2-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1990 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 07 Jan 1990 Nottingham Forest A F.A. Cup W 1-0 City Ground     Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1990 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 21 Jan 1990 Norwich City A League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 28 Jan 1990 Hereford United A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 1990 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1990 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sun 18 Feb 1990 Newcastle United A F.A. Cup W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats  
Sat 24 Feb 1990 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1990 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 11 Mar 1990 Sheffield United A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats  
Wed 14 Mar 1990 EVERTON H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 18 Mar 1990 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1990 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1990 Southampton A League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 08 Apr 1990 Oldham Athletic Neu F.A. Cup D 3-3 Maine Road     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2; played at Maine Road
Wed 11 Apr 1990 Oldham Athletic Neu F.A. Cup W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1; played at Maine Road
Sat 14 Apr 1990 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1990 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 1990 WIMBLEDON H League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1990 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-4 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1990 Crystal Palace Neu F.A. Cup D 3-3 Wembley (old)     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2; played at Wembley
Thu 17 May 1990 Crystal Palace Neu F.A. Cup W 1-0 Wembley (old)     Stats  
played at Wembley